Date published: 4/15/2015

Congratulations to Jeffrey Bye (5th year, Computational Cognition student) on receiving the UCLA Academic Senate Distinguished Teaching Award for Teaching Assistants!

Only 5 graduate students are chosen each year to receive this prestigious teaching award, which honors individuals who exhibit leadership in teaching and public service and bring respect and admiration to the scholarship of teaching.

The award includes a Dissertation Year Fellowship, which Jeff will receive during the 2015-16 academic year.

We are very proud of Jeff and appreciate his teaching and public service to the Psychology Department and UCLA as a whole!

Previous Psychology Distinguished TA Award Recipients:

2013: Cari Gillen-O'Neel
2005: Adam Fingerhut
2004: Indre Vida Viskontas
1999: John Hetts
1998: Earl Williams
1977: Dwight Riskey

For more information on this award, visit the UCLA Academic Senate Distinguished Teaching Award page.