Date published: 2/26/2015

Psychology Department faculty members, alumni, graduate students and undergraduate students will be amongst those honored at the 2014 award ceremony at this week's annual Society for Personality and Social Psychology meeting in Long Beach, California.

The following people will be honored at this week’s Society for Personality and Social Psychology (SPSP) annual meeting in Long Beach. Congratulations to all the 2014 award recipients!


  • Anne Peplau (Career Contribution Award)
  • Matt Lieberman (Media Book Prize for the Promotion of Social and Personality Science)
  • Jenessa Shapiro (SAGE Young Scholar Award)


  • Kevin Binning (Robert B. Cialdini Award)
  • Emily Impett (SAGE Young Scholar Award)

Graduate Students

  • Nicholas Alt (Graduate Student Travel Award)
  • Stephanie Vezich (Diversity Fund Graduate Award)
  • Vanessa Zavala (Diversity Fund Graduate Award)

Undergraduate Student

  • Fabian Alvarez (Diversity Fund Undergraduate Registration Award)